Virtual Consultation on the Azerbaijan COP29 Proposal for the CAREC Partnership for Climate, Innovation, and Trade

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

20 September 2024, Virtual

A. COUNTRY DELEGATES

I. AZERBAIJAN

- Mr. Elmar Mammadov, Head of Department of Economic Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Co-Lead of the COP29 Global and Regional Initiatives and Action Agenda Team
- 2. Ms. Arzu Tahirguliyeva-Nagiyeva, Deputy Head of Sustainable Development and Social Policy Department, Ministry of Economy
- 3. Ms. Inara Mustafayeva-Eyyubova, Head of Department on Cooperation with International Organizations, Ministry of Economy
- 4. Ms. Parvin Khasiyeva, Head of Division of Sustainable Development and Social Policy Department, Ministry of Economy
- 5. Ms. Gunel Guliyeva, Head of Division of Department on Cooperation with International Organizations, Ministry of Economy
- 6. Ms. Maya Musayeva, Chief Adviser of Department on Cooperation with International Organizations, Ministry of Economy
- 7. Ms. Ulviyya Hasanova, Chief Adviser of Trade and Foreign Investment Policy Department, Ministry of Economy (trade focal)
- 8. Ms. Narmin Rahimli, Specialist of Center for Analysis and Coordination of the Fourth Industrial Revolution and Digital Focal, Ministry of Economy

II. PEOPLE'S REPUBLIC OF CHINA

- 9. Mr. Zeyu Zhou, Deputy Director, National Center for Climate Change Strategy and International Cooperation, MEE
- 10. Mr. Jiankai Jin, Deputy Director, Department of International Trade and Economic Affairs, MOFCOM

III. GEORGIA

- 11. Ms. Mariam Gabunia, Head of Department for Foreign Trade Policy, Ministry of Economy & Sustainable Development
- 12. Mr. Irakli Nikoleishvili, Chief Specialist, Division of WTO Affairs and Trade Policy Department for Foreign Trade Policy, Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development

IV. KAZAKHSTAN

- 13. Mr. Nurlan Kulbatyrov, First Deputy General Director, The QazTrade Center for Trade Policy Development JSC, Ministry of Trade and Integration
- 14. Ms. Saadat Asanseitova, Director of the Department of International Economic Cooperation, Ministry of National Economy

- 15. Ms. Saule Sabieva, Director of the Department of Climate Policy, Ministry of Ecology and Natural Resources
- 16. Ms. Bibigul Masserbayeva, Deputy Director, Department of International Economic Cooperation, Ministry of National Economy

V. THE KYRGYZ REPUBLIC

- 17. Mr. Pirmamatov Azizbek, Head of Digital Solutions Department, Ministry of the Digital Development
- 18. Mr. Zhunusov Asylbek, Chief Specialist of the Infrastructure Development Department, Ministry of the Digital Development
- 19. Mr. Usenov Keneshbek, Specialist of the International Cooperation Department, Ministry of the Digital Development
- 20. Ms. Aisuluu Kemelova, Head of Division on cooperation with IFIs, Ministry of Economy and Commerce

VI. MONGOLIA

- 21. Dr. Doljinsuren M., Senior expert in charge of climate change adaptation, meteorology, environmental analysis policy and regulation, Integrated Policy Planning Department, Ministry of Enivronment and Climate Change
- 22. Ms. Battuya B., Officer, Trade division, Economic Cooperation and Integrated Trade Policy department, Ministry of Economy and Development
- 23. Ms. Narantuya D., Officer, Economic cooperation division, Economic Cooperation and Integrated Trade Policy department, Ministry of Economy and Development
- 24. Ms. Urangoo Bugaa, Officer, Analysis and Research division, Ministry of Digital Development, Innovation and Communications

VII. PAKISTAN

25. Ms. Humaira Shakir, Deputy Director (Services and E-Commerce), Ministry of Commerce

VIII. TAJIKISTAN

- 26. Mr. Akhadzoda Bahadur, Head, Main Department for the Development of Real Economic Sectors at the Ministry of Economic Development and Trade
- 27. Mr. Jovid Ikromi, Deputy Head, Main Department of Trade Policy and Consumer Market of the Ministry of Economic Development and Trade of the Republic of Tatarstan

IX. TURKMENISTAN

- 28. Mr. Dovran Yagmyrov, Head of Department for Environmental Protection, Ministry of Environmental Protection, CAREC WGCC member
- 29. Mr. Allanazar Kajarov, Lead Specialist, State Environmental Expertise, Certification and Licensing Division, Department for Environmental Protection, Ministry of Environmental Protection, CAREC WGCC member

- 30. Ms. Bahar Pirlekova, Senior Specialist, Legal Regulation of Foreign Economic Relations and Coordination Division, Foreign Economic Relations Department, Ministry of Trade and Foreign Economic Relations
- 31. Mr. Pena Suhanberdiyev, Head of Division for Development of Digital Economy 'Turkmenaragatnashyk' agency, CAREC Digital focal (tbc)
- 32. Mr. Ata Chapayev, Head of Department for Financing of Development of Economic Sectors, Ministry of Finance and Economy
- 33. Mr. Batyr Altyyev, Head of Division for Financial Analysis of Consumer Complex, Transport and Communication, Ministry of Finance and Economy

X. UZBEKISTAN

- 34. Mr. Timur Sabitov, Head of project management unit, National Climate Center, Ministry of Ecology, environmental protection and climate change
- 35. Mr. Jakhongir Shukurov, Head, Department of Strategic Development, Ministry of Digital Technologies and CAREC Digital Sector Focal Point/ Mr.Timur Shakhnazarov, Chief specialist
- 36. Ms. Anastasiya Belova, Chief specialist, Department on Customs-Tariff Regulation of ForeignTrade, Ministry of Investments, Industry and Trade

B. DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS

II. ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK

- 37. Ms. Candice McDeigan, Country Director, AZRM
- 38. Ms. Dorothea Lazaro, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC, CWRD
- 39. Ms. Carmen Garcia Perez, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC
- 40. Ms. Altynay Arapova, Economist, CWRC
- 41. Mr. Khalid Umar, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC
- 42. Ms. Carmela Espina, Senior Economics Officer, CWRC, CWRD
- 43. Ms. Irene De Roma, Senior Programs Officer, CWRC, CWRD

CAREC Consultants

- 44. Mr. Ashraf Kuliyev, Advisor to the CAREC NFP, Azerbaijan
- 45. Ms. Ekaterine Koroshinadze, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Georgia
- 46. Mr. Laifei Xiong, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, PRC
- 47. Mr. Diyar Tassym, Advisor to the CAREC NFP, Kazakhstan
- 48. Ms. Guldana Sadykova, Senior Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Kazakhstan
- 49. Ms. Aidana Berdybekova, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Kyrgyz Republic
- 50. Ms. Bujinlkham Erdenebaatar, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Mongolia
- 51. Mr. Wasif Mullick, Advisor to the CAREC NFP, Pakistan
- 52. Mr. Durdy Ilamanov, Advisor to the CAREC NFP, Turkmenistan
- 53. Mr. Nadir Safaev, Senior Advisor to the CAREC NFP, Uzbekistan
- 54. Ms. Reneli Gloria, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, CWRC
- 55. Mr. Divya Nawale, Consultant
- 56. Mr. Naveed Durrani, Consultant
- 57. Mr. Julius Santos, Consultant
- 58. Ms. Loreli de Dios, Consultant
- 59. Mr. Charles Aldelmita, CAREC Secretariat Logistics Coordinator, CWRC
- 60. Ms. Jen Lapis, Consultant, CWRC