



CAREC National Focal Points (NFPs) Strategic Planning Meeting: Green and Digital CAREC

5-7 March 2025, ADB Headquarters, Manila, Philippines

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

As of 4 March 2025

AZERBAIJAN

- 1. Mr. Samad Bashirli, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Economy of Azerbaijan, and CAREC National Focal Point for Azerbaijan (*virtual*)
- 2. Ms. Inara Mustafayeva-Eyyubova, Head of Department on Cooperation with International Organizations, Ministry of Economy of Azerbaijan (*virtual*)
- 3. Ms. Aytekin Guluzade-Verdiyeva Deputy Head of Department on Cooperation with International Organizations, Ministry of Economy of Azerbaijan (virtual)

PEOPLE'S REPUBLIC OF CHINA

- 4. Mr. Junjie Su, Director, Department of International Economic and Financial Cooperation (DIEFC), Ministry of Finance (MOF)
- 5. Mr. Bin Tian, Director, Institute of Industrial Economy of Center for International Economic and Technological Cooperation, Ministry of Industry and Information Technology
- 6. Mr. Xiang Lei, Deputy Director, Department of International Cooperation, National Energy Administration
- 7. Ms. Xuehui Wu, Deputy Director, Ministry of Commerce
- 8. Mr. Jin Han, Officer, DIEFC, MOF

GEORGIA

9. Mr. Genadi Arveladze, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development (MOESD), and CAREC National Focal Point for Georgia

KAZAKHSTAN

- 10. Mr. Bauyrzhan Kudaibergenov, Vice-Minister of National Economy, Republic of Kazakhstan (virtual)
- 11. Ms. Saadat Assanseitova, Director, Department of International Economic Cooperation, Ministry of National Economy, Republic of Kazakhstan (virtual)

KYRGYZ REPUBLIC

- 12. Mr. Sanzharbek Bolotov, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Economy and Commerce, and CAREC National Focal Point for the Kyrgyz Republic
- 13. Ms. Erkinbaeva Sonun, Head of Division, Ministry of Economy and Commerce

MONGOLIA

14. Ms. Erdenetuya Darichuluun, Head of Economic Cooperation Division, Department of Economic Cooperation and Integrated Trade Policy, Ministry of Economy and Development

PAKISTAN

15. Mr. Miran Mohiyuddin Soomro, Joint Secretary, Economic Affairs Division, Ministry of Economic Affairs, and CAREC National Focal Point for Pakistan

TAJIKISTAN

16. Mr. Nematullo Khikmatullozoda, Advisor to the President of Tajikistan on Economic Issues, Executive Office of the President, and CAREC National Focal Point for Tajikistan

TURKMENISTAN

17. Mr. Babanyyaz Yalakov, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Finance and Economy, Turkmenistan

UZBEKISTAN

18. Mr. Abdulla Khashimov, Advisor, Ministry of Investments, Industry and Trade

CAREC INSTITUTE

- 19. Mr. Charymuhammet Shallyyev, Director
- 20. Mr. Kuat Akizhanov, Deputy Director 2
- 21. Mr. Josh Hu, Chief of Human Resources and Finance Division

ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK

- 22. Mr. Yingming Yang, Vice-President (South, Central and West Asia) (VPR1)
- 23. Mr. Yevgeniy Zhukov, Director General, Central and West Asia Department (CWRD)
- 24. Mr. Muhammad Ehsan Khan, Director General, East Asia Department (EARD)
- 25. Mr. Bruno Carrasco, Director General, Climate Change and Sustainable Development (CCSD)
- 26. Mr. Hideaki Iwasaki, Director General, Sectors Department 1 (SD1)
- 27. Ms. Stephanie KC Hung, Director General, Information Technology Department
- 28. Ms. Ayako Inagaki, Senior Director, Human and Social Development, Sectors Department 3 (SD3)
- 29. Mr. Toru Kubo, Senior Director, Climate Change, Resilience, and Environment Cluster, CCSD
- 30. Mr. Hiroaki Yamaguchi, Senior Director, Transport Sector Office, SD1
- 31. Mr. Priyantha D.C. Wijayatunga, Senior Director, Energy Sector Office, SD1
- 32. Mr. Bobur Alimov, Advisor, EARD
- 33. Ms. Lyaziza Sabyrova, Regional Head, Regional Cooperation and Integration (CWRC), CWRD
- 34. Mr. Enrico Pinali, Regional Head, Private Sector Development, CWRD
- 35. Mr. Chen Chen, Director, Transport Sector Office, SD1
- 36. Mr. Antonio Zaballos, Director, Digital Sector Office (DIG), Sectors Department 2 (SD2) (virtual)
- 37. Ms. Mohd Sani Mohd Ismail, Director, Finance Sector Office, SD3 (virtual)
- 38. Ms. Ananya Basu, Director, Operations Planning and Coordination Division, Strategy, Policy, and Partnerships Department
- 39. Mr. Steven Beck, Director, Trade and Supply Chain Division, Private Sector Operations Department
- 40. Ms. Emma Fan, Country Director, ADB Resident Mission in Pakistan (virtual)
- 41. Mr. Zheng Wu, Country Director, ADB Resident Mission in the Kyrgyz Republic (virtual)
- 42. Mr. Utsav Kumar, Country Director, ADB Resident Mission in Kazakhstan (virtual)
- 43. Mr. Ruoyu Hu, Senior Advisor to the Vice President, VPR1
- 44. Mr. Yuebin Zhang, Principal Regional Cooperation Specialist and OIC, Regional Cooperation and Integration and Trade Division, CCSD
- 45. Mr. Aziz Haydarov, Unit Head, Project Administration, Human and Social Development Sector, SD3
- 46. Ms. Hyun Joo Youn, Senior Social Development Specialist, HSD, SD3
- 47. Mr. Masahiro Nishimura, Unit Head, Project Administration, Transport Sector Office, SD1
- 48. Mr. Giap Minh Bui, Principal Natural Resources and Agriculture Economist, Agriculture, Food, Nature, and Rural Development Sector Office, SD2 (virtual)
- 49. Mr. Baurzhan Konysbayev, Principal Counsel, Office of the General Counsel
- 50. Mr. Jiwan Acharya, Principal Energy Specialist, Energy Sector Office, SD1 (virtual)
- 51. Ms. Zulfia Karimova, Principal Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC, CWRD
- 52. Ms. Dorothea Lazaro, Senior Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC, CWRD
- 53. Mr. Roman Mogilevskii, Senior Economist, CWRC, CWRD (virtual)
- 54. Mr. Kristian Rosbach, Senior Economist, CWRC, CWRD (virtual)
- 55. Ms. Altynay Arapova, Economist, CWRC, CWRD
- 56. Mr. Khalid Umar, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC, CWRD
- 57. Mr. Begzod Dialilov, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC, CWRD
- 58. Mr. Minkyu Kim, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC, CWRD
- 59. Ms. Carolyn Florey, Digital Development Specialist, DIG, SD2
- 60. Mr. Serik Zharkinbayev, Energy Specialist, Energy Sector Office, SD1
- 61. Ms. Tahani Nayam Igbal Ababakir, Digital Development Specialist, DIG, SD2
- 62. Ms. Dalaikhuu Unurjargal, Senior Regional Cooperation Officer, Mongolia Resident Mission, EARD
- 63. Ms. Irene de Roma, Senior Programs Officer, CWRC, CWRD
- 64. Ms. Honey May Guerzon, Knowledge Management Officer, CWRC, CWRD
- 65. Ms. Analyn Almodiel, Project Analyst, Transport Sector Office, SD1

ADB CAREC CONSULTANTS

- 66. Mr. Ashraf Kuliyev, Advisor to the CAREC National Focal Point (NFP), Azerbaijan (virtual)
- 67. Ms. Ekaterine Koroshinadze, Senior Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Georgia
- 68. Mr. Laifei Xiong, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, PRC
- 69. Mr. Diyar Tassym, Advisor to the CAREC NFP, Kazakhstan
- 70. Ms. Guldana Sadykova, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Kazakhstan
- 71. Mr. Taalaibek Bekstashev, Advisor to CAREC NFP, Kyrgyz Republic
- 72. Ms. Aidana Berdybekova, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Kyrgyz Republic
- 73. Ms. BujinIkham Erdenebaatar, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Mongolia (virtual)
- 74. Mr. Wasif Mullick, Advisor to the CAREC NFP, Pakistan
- 75. Mr. Asmat Ullah, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Pakistan
- 76. Mr. Rustam Aminjanov, Advisor to the CAREC NFP, Tajikistan
- 77. Mr. Khiloldin Sobitov, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Taiikistan
- 78. Mr. Durdy llamanov, Advisor to the CAREC NFP, Turkmenistan
- 79. Mr. Nadir Safaev, Senior Advisor to the CAREC NFP, Uzbekistan (virtual)
- 80. Mr. Umid Khudoyberdiev, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Uzbekistan (virtual)
- 81. Mr. Charles Melhuish, Transport Sector Consultant
- 82. Ms. Reneli Ann Gloria, Regional Cooperation Coordinator
- 83. Mr. Charles Aldelmita, CAREC Secretariat Logistics Coordinator
- 84. Ms. Loreli de Dios, Consultant
- 85. Mr. Julius Irving Santos, Consultant
- 86. Ms. Cathrine Mae Gonzales, Consultant
- 87. Mr. Muhammad Ali, CAREC Program and Policy Aanalyst

INTERPRETERS

- 88. Mr. Rustam Sataev
- 89. Ms. Janna Ustemirova